Olympic Silver Medal!!!!!!

I am beside myself right now.  We just had the race of our lives and won a hard-fought silver medal at the Olympics.  This adventure has tested me to the depths of my character.  I am so proud of my teammates and what we have accomplished.  Dream big and you never know what will happen.  I will do a lengthy post on my entire Olympic experience soon.  Go Canada!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Olympic Silver Medal!!!!!!

  1. Scott Tuttle says:

    Awesome…we watched the whole race and medal presentation this morning and the last 500 meters was where the battle was won…congratulations to you, teammates, coaches and support staff…enjoy the rest of the Olympics…”Go Canada Go”

  2. Eilidh says:

    What an absolutely inspiring and heartwarming moment in my life. You all did your country and yourselves proud! Wow! Thank you!

  3. Dan Buckland says:

    Thought I recognized you on the tv. I was one of your student therapists at Mac. Congratulations on your silver medal. I can only imagine the time and effort that got you there.

  4. Dawna Wakely says:

    Congratulations Jeremiah. What an amazing race for you and your team mates. And what an accomplishment for you. I sat on the edge of the sofa willing you on and near the end holding my breath watching as you close the gap and took home the silver.
    WOW!!! 3 years learning what it takes to become a rower and at the Olympics.
    I couldn’t be prouder of the student you were in Mr. Stewart’s grade 3 class in Central School, Port Hope .
    You have lived the dream. Enjoy!
    Dawna Wakely

  5. Acacia says:

    Congratulations Jerry! (and team) We know how hard you have worked for this!

  6. Wayne Pearce says:

    Fantastic result, you guys showed real guts, couldn’t be happier to see a local boy do so well.

Leave a Reply

